2 Days Until I Hit The Music Studio and Get Recording!! Day 345: 365 Radical Self Love Project

A few weeks ago I was asked if I would release my music to be used on a documentary film.

radical self love kelsey grantCompletely ecstatic at the request and manifestation to have my original music be used in a professional film there was one thing missing.

I’ve never officially recorded any of my recent (in the last 5 years) original tunes in a professional studio.

Prior to moving to Van I was in a band and did quite a bit of recording on the regular. I had a home studio with my former partner and I was able to hop in the studio any time I wanted.

Since moving to Van I re-directed my focus and began building my business and my new life. Music has always be a strong aspect in my journey but since moving five years ago it was no longer the dominant focus of my attention. I took the pressure off myself to “force” something to happen. I allowed myself to relax and trust that if music was meant to be a part of my journey going forward it would find a way.

And so it did.

In 2012 I embarked on a year long music challenge for myself. I decided that for an entire year I would learn one new chord on guitar every month and with that new chord write an original song and post it on Youtube. Out of that experience I deeply strengthened my skills as a guitar player and as a songwriter, AND…

It is those songs which were scouted for the documentary.

So now it is time to get back into the music studio and record a couple of them for use on the film- and I am stoked. I absolutely love being in the studio and recording music is one of my favourite aspects of being a musician.

My intention is within the next year to have recorded a series of my lovey/relationshipy/self lovey tunes to create the official RSL soundtrack for emotional healing and relationship manifestation.

Until then these are the songs I have selected to be used in the film. Have a listen and let me know which one is your favourite and the one you would like to see in the documentary!!!

#1. Free To Live Again

#2. Right Now

#3. Rain

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

