Summer Season = Summer Food: Kitchen Creations- Day 344: 365 Radical Self Love Project

Ahhh I’m so stoked the summer season is upon us.

Today in Vancouver we were blessed with a gloriously amazing, sunny and warm day. On days like this I am reminded summer is closely approaching and eating brighter and lighter is a fabulous part of the summertime vibe.

Something shifts in my body when it gets warm out- I automatically gravitate to cooler foods and lighter dishes. Salads and fish are staples in my summer diet. Tonight I decided to make coconut-lime crusted halibut with a mango salsa salad! It was super easy to prepare.

Coconut-Lime Crusted Halibut With Mango Salsa

Halibut:

I mixed together 1/2 cup of coconut milk, 1 tbsp agave nectar and 2 tbsp fresh lime juice. I coated the halibut steaks in the coconut milk mixture then sprinkled them with untoasted coconut.

I heated a pan over medium heat and coated the pan with 2 tbps’s of olive oil.

I placed the coconut crusted halibut into the pan and cooked for about 15 minutes, browning both sides

Salsa:

2 Mango’s chopped
1 Avocado chopped
2 Tomatos chopped
small handful of thinly sliced red onion
large handful of chopped cilantro
1 small habenaro pepper chopped (only used half the seeds)

I mixed all the chopped ingredients in a bowl and squeezed fresh lime juice of half a lime.

Salad:

Mixed greens.

To assemble:

Mixed greens on the base of the plate. Then I added half of the mango salsa on top of the greens. I then gently placed the halibut steak on top and topped with a small spoonful of mango salsa as a pretty garnish!

Yummmmy!

Super stoked to enjoy this beauty of a meal, with a nice crisp white wine and the amazing company of my man 🙂

Here’s some pics:

radical self love kelsey grant
radical self love kelsey grantRadical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

