Numerology, Love and Relationships- Day 340: 365 Radical Self Love Project

As an intuitive being I am super keen on using numerology in just about any way I can.

When it comes to relationships there is one particular way in which I find it very helpful. The personal year cycle. This is done by adding the date of birth, with the month of birth with the current year and reducing to a single digit.

For example my birthday is July 27th so I figure out my year cycle by adding all the numbers together like this:

My birth day is 27. I add both numbers together to get my first single digit: 2+7=9

Next I add 9 (day) + 7 (month I was born)= 16

16 reduced to a single digit is: 1+6=7

The I add in the next number which is the first number of the current year (2): 7+ 2= 9

Add in the next number of the current year (1): 9+1= 10

Reduce this number to a single digit: 1+0=1

Finally add in the final number of the current year (4):1+4= 5

My current year cycle is 5.

Knowing this I can prepare myself for the significant lessons of 5 this year which are change, movement and freedom. I use this website for a more in depth read out of each cycle. 

Then I do the same process for my partner to see what year cycle he’s in. This gives me access into understanding what challenges, growth and expansion await him in his year ahead.

Knowing this information allows me to operate at a higher level of awareness. First I can prep my partner for what may be coming down the pipeline for me. For example I knew that a year 5 brings massive change, lessons in freedom and flexibility and movement. At the start of the year I shared with him that this year for me would likely be full of experiences where I would be tested to learn and understand the true meaning of change, flexibility and freedom in my life. Simply put there would likely be a lot of change to experience.

To know this about myself helps me to be more responsible about my life and what we will likely face together as a couple.

Knowing his year cycle also gives me the opportunity to be the type of partner who will support his soul lessons for that particular year. For example my partner is in a 9 year, meaning this year is all about endings, completion and wrapping up an entire 9 year cycle of lessons and growth. Knowing this I can gently direct him into completing on certain areas of life, leaving old patterns behind and above all else not forcing new things to happen right now. There is a huge opening and serge of new life in a year 1 cycle and to push for things to happen in a 9 year only leads to upset and frustration.

I also use numerology to gauge the compatibility between people. I personally believe everyone has the capability to be compatible with one another, however some relationships are going to be more free flowing than others. The way we increase the flow of compatibility is through understanding the information in a numerology chart.

radical self love kelsey granto

I want to know what the soul urge of my partner is since this number influence will be the driving force behind almost everything he does. Having insight into his life path lets me see what the main themes of his life will be. Knowing the characteristics of his outward personality number lets me see who he becomes when in a community setting (out in the public eye).

There are so many extensive ways to utilize numerology within the relationship. The best use is always going to be for your own self discovery of YOU. The more you know how you are, the ways in which you function, what your areas of strength are, what your areas of challenge or growth are, you begin to return to the remembrance of your wholeness. A person who is in alignment with their wholeness and aware of their divine nature is a pretty sweet individual to partner up with simply because they are tuned into the power of love.

People often use these tools as a way of only understanding the other person better. That is all fine and dandy, it’s great to have positive insight and guidance on what could make the dynamic most optimal, but it is so so so important that you remain focused on using this tool to deeply understand yourself on a authentic level.

When you know who you are and what you stand for being in a relationship transcends into a whole new level of connectivity, relatedness and possibility.

When beginning to explore the world of numerology starting with a basic awareness of your year cycle and what is likely in store will support you in being your best version, embracing the soul lessons, passing the spiritual tests and rocking the main lessons of the cycle with as much ease, grace and positivity possible!

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

