Returning To My Mat- Reconnecting To My Body- Day 319: 365 Radical Self Love Project

After a 3 week hiatus of healing the body I finally got to return to my yoga mat today!!!

It felt so incredible to be back in the yoga studio, soaking up all the amazing feel good vibes and really getting present with my body.

These three weeks of pretty intense self reflection and stillness have had a profound impact on my practice. I found it so much easier today to tune into my body and really feel into my muscles and be clear where I was holding tension. I also found it much easier today to relax into the posture and begin surrendering into the posture and releasing the tension in my muscles.

Not surprising my shoulders, hips and side body were the tightest and after an hour long practice I felt completely intune and aligned in my body. I am grateful for this time away from my mat as it has really made me appreciate how much my body is responsive to my yoga practice.

I’m so happy to be back in the studio and so so so happy to be tuned in and back in full swing with my yummy yoga practice.

Feeling pretty blessed and very grateful ❤

radical self love kelsey grant

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

