Feeling Re-energized and Re-inspired: The Benefits of A Breakdown- Day 313: 365 Radical Self Love Project

Healing is a process

radical self love kelsey grantEvery day I wake up since this mini health breakdown I’ve been feeling better and better. Additionally this down time has given me a chance to process more residual crap I was unconsciously holding onto and clear out space for more goodness to flow in.

One of the major shifts I’ve noticed lately is the new energy I’m feeling about my company, my programs and my creativity is at an all time high. Before getting sick I was feeling stuck. Feeling uninspired especially with my writing. I love writing it’s one of my favourite forms of expression and I was stopped. I was majorly resistant to writing the ebook and just didn’t feel in a place where I was going to be writing anything of positive value.

Enter the breakdown.

These 2 weeks of “forced” downtime allowed me to fill up in a major way. Even though my body is still in the final stages of recovery my brain feels alert and the inspiration is bursting out of me. Following an epic meditation last week I downloaded the entire free ebook and now I’m just in the process of putting all the pieces in place. I’m so freaking stoked this free ebook is going to be the foundation of the RSL Relationship Mastermind group and I know deep within me that giving this insight and wisdom freely is going to have a massive positive impact out in the hearts of the peeps in our community. It feels so good to be in the process of creating something that has the potential to forever set people on the right track to be in conscious relationships AND maintain a healthy sense of self love and balance!! EEEEK! I’m so freaking stoked!

I know I promised deets about the RSL Relationship Mastermind and the course “From Breakup to Breakthrough” within a week and I haven’t been in a place to create all that magic for you lovers. I appreciate the understanding and patience of all of you beauties while I made my way to recovery. From this new internal space of revitalization and newly birthed inspiration I am ready to go into full creation mode and design a kick ass mastermind and a profoundly life changing 12 week course!

radical self love kelsey grant

In my commitment to your greatness I want to share with you all some of the things this week which contributed and helped me get back on the high vibin train:

– loads and heaps of rest
– a relaxing lavender eye pillow
– essential oils (Theives, peppermint halo, detox, tea tree and immune booster)
– salt and essential oil baths
– afternoon naps
– lots and lots of love from my family
– massive support from my partner
– organic, home made chicken soup
– super green organic juice
– beet juice blends
– raw garlic
– new music (Justin Timberlake’s vibes just make my body want to dance and dancing/movement is so good for the soul)
– reading
– amping up the meditation
– filtered lemon water
– kombucha
– telling the truth
– organic berry smoothies
– oil pulling (incredibly helpful for a cold!!)
– laughter
– connecting with old friends
– writing notes of gratitude and appreciation to the people close to me
– light exercise when my body permitted
– sauna meditations
– trusting myself
– spiritual surrender
– asking for help
– writing
– audio books
– Michael Beckwiths sermons
– snuggles
– soul coaching
– thoughts that make my heart happy
– future planning and creative brainstorming
– jumping on the no train- saying no, and honouring my boundaries
– GRATITUDE

Above all else when a breakdown hits or when resistance is bowling you over TRUST this is a sign that you are about to head to a new level of greatness and that what is ahead is always far greater, more expansive and fulfilling than anything we are called to leave behind. Embrace the breakdown, let it teach you what you need to know and then let it propel you into the great unknown where all delicious possibilities and potential reside.

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

