“Let Love Lead”- Day 307: 365 Radical Self Love Project

It’s music sharing time! This is a tune I wrote quite a long time ago. It was before I met my partner and I had come to this massive realization that if I was really wanting this “dream” relationship I was actually going to have to do something about it. I needed to start behaving in ways that would actually create the proper conditions for the relationship to manifest. So here it is for you lovers one of the first songs that activated a large chain of events that would eventually lead me to him 🙂

Enjoy!

 

Let Love Lead- © Kelsey Grant 2012

I see you in a moment the image of a love went so right, so right

And I’ll call you in the morning your sweet soul fills my mind, my mind

And do I let my heart just open, knowing what I must leave behind?

Yea I gather it up and start walking, I’m choosing to waste no more time.

 

And I know it seems hard to break free

With a lifetime of built up stored memories

But nothings really stopping me now

So I’ll follow my truth and let love lead me to you

 

A closet full of mirrors are open and received in the light, the light

Reconfiguration, new level destination this life, this life

And I’ve been asked what I’m willing to do, to see great love delivered to you

So I speak my truth and ask you do to

Know I’m worthy of love and the strength to fly free far above

 

And I know it seems hard to break free

With a life time of built up stored memories

But nothings really stopping me now

So I’ll follow my truth and let love lead me to you.

Leave a Reply

