Some Days You Just Gotta Rest- Day 306: 365 Radical Self Love Project

Today I woke up not feeling so hot.

radical self love kelsey grantThe past few days I had been a bit under the weather but still had enough energy to go through my days and accomplish tasks that needed to be completed. This morning however I awoke with body acheyness and I new this was a sign from my body to chill out and take a couple steps back.

Upon waking up I made a slow emergence out of bed and hopped right into a delicious 25 minute meditation. One of my greatest access points to healing on all levels is a regular stillness and meditation practice. In my meditations I will often receive guidance for my day and today the guidance was simple, juice and rest.

After making my way out of our room I snuggled up on the couch and fell back asleep. The body always knows what it needs to heal, the challenge sometimes is quieting the mind. I let myself rest.

When I awoke I made a massive immune boosting juice with beets, carrots, oranges, ginger and apple. Paired with some kombucha and water I was set for a few hours.

Today I let myself rest work wise too. I read and did a little bit of writing for the ebook and just maintained stillness as much as possible.

Now into the evening I have a few calls to complete and when they are finished it will be juicing round 2 this time green detox juice and hopping into bed early. I often ponder when life slows me down like this “What am I meant to learn or see that I am currently not seeing?” “How can I nourish my body, mind and spirit to feel better and better?” These two questions often set me right on the path for receiving all the answers required to resetting my vibes and healing my body.

If your body is calling for rest, nourishment or just some loving attention today give in and give yourself exactly what you need to be at your best- wherever that is today!

radical self love kelsey grant

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

