A Simple And Effective Way To Release Frustration- Day 303: 365 Radical Self Love Project

Sometimes in life we get frustrated, upset and down right pissy.

Today was one of those days for me, one of those days when I woke up just a little bit off and every little thing triggered me. I am no angel by any means and  little ego-ic blowouts or at least a mini breakdowns often precedes my availability to soar into the beautiful realms of love.

Funny on Easter Sunday this would happen a day that symbolizes to a lot of people the energy of rebirth and renewal. So in the spirit of rebirth and accessing new levels of love and my funky vibes earlier today, I will share with you a simple and highly effective tool I use to get out of a lower vibe fast.

The Simple and effective tool to get out of a funk fast:

Cry, scream into and punch a pillow. That’s it. Simple and so so so so so effective.

Inside of this form of release we get to experience the gloriousness of an emotional and physical release, all the while not harming anyone or anything in the process.

As one of my lovely lady friends put it yesterday “I cried and pounded the shit out of my pillow this afternoon and it was glorious” and she is so right- it is glorious. When we give ourselves permission to get the pent up aggression and emotion out we feel clear, we feel renewed and we can begin again on a wonderful clean slate.

I gave myself permission to do this today and I feel so much more at ease- all in the perfect time to attend a 4 day free virtual meditation conference starting tomorrow (if you want more deets on the conference you can check it out HERE). For me to really soak up all the potential and plant empowered seeds throughout the conference I needed to be clear, I needed to do what was right for me to get those icky vibes out of my system.

So on this day of renewal and rebirth give yourself permission to clean the slate (whatever that means to you) and begin planting new seeds of all the gloriousness you would like to bring forth in the next new cycle.

Happy Easter Lovers!

radical self love kelsey grant

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

