Creating Space With A Lil Spring Cleaning- Day 294: 365 Radical Self Love Project

Given that tonight my man is home tonight I thought I would do a lil cleaning in our house today to make sure he has a nice clean space to come home to.

Anytime I go away I always love coming home to a super clean and organized space. It’s like starting fresh on a nice clean canvas.

As I was cleaning the apartment I thought I would take it a little further and actually do a clean out of my closet as well. Nothing says creating space like cleaning out the closet literally and figuratively.

radical self love kelsey grant

The entire time he’s been gone I’ve had the chance to go through my internal closet and clean shit out that really no longer serves any purpose being in my mind, my energy and my heart. Some outdated beliefs and patterns had to go and this time apart allowed me the space to purge them and clean out my mind, my energy and my heart.

With all the mind cleaning I chose to do some body cleaning too and made sure to juice every day and get back on the 5 days a week exercise train. Combining the practices of internal mind cleaning and internal organ cleaning was a really good move. My energy feels back to a really stable place, I’m happier lately, I’ve been waking up early in the morning without an alarm and I feel lighter- like a massive weight has been lifted off of my heart.

So with all this spiritual and body cleansing I wanted to really make some more space in our physical environment so today I cleaned out my closet. I let go of a bunch of clothes and felt really great about it knowing those clothes would now get to go to new homes to people who would really appreciate them. I did a silent blessing on each item I gave away and infused it with positive blessings and energy for it’s new owner.

Now with a clean home, a clean mind and a clean heart I welcome my babe back. I am so freaking excited to pick him up tonight and see his handsome face and reconnect with his incredible heart- and now our home has even more space. Space that we can fill with new positive intention and loads and heaps of love.

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

