A Year Ago Today- Celebrating a New Year of Relationship Memories- Day 289: 365 Radical Self Love Project

A year ago today was a hugely monumental day.

It marks the official re-uniting day between my partner and I. After a short 6 week breakup we began seeing each other. Testing the waters. After 5 weeks of seeing each other and clearly moving in the direction of being together we had to have the “clearing” convo. This convo took place exactly a year ago today.

The convo where he told me everything.

This convo about everything changed everything. In the moment of hearing the entire truth I had the chance to react in the same ways I always had and ultimately walk away or I could choose something different. Do something I had never done before- with no guarantees of a successful outcome- but with the opportunity to create infinite positive possibilities. So,

I chose to stay.

I chose to forgive.

I chose to heal.

I chose to grow.

I chose to love.

It has been one hell of a ride so far. Not easy by any means. It’s be rough. We’ve hit some major breakdowns and some major breakthroughs. We’ve had to deal with the impact and the delicate nature of both of our healings. While it has been nutty at times I wouldn’t change it for anything because he is the one I choose. He is the greatest love of my life and to me this kind of connection, authenticity, and depth of love is worth every ounce of challenge we’ve endured to end up here.

While I know there may be some more bumps along the way today marks a hugely significant milestone for us and I am so thrilled to see what this next year ahead has in store. In honour of the incredible journey this past year has been I’m going to share a little picture montage documenting this amazing year together!

Enjoy!

1. The first event we went to following our official reunion

radical self love kelsey grant radical self love kelsey grantradical self love kelsey grant

 

2. A family camping trip to kick off the summer

radical self love

3. A trip to LA for a performance I rocked

radical self love kelsey grant

4. Some summer time mountain climbing 

radical self love kelsey grant

5. A visit with my mom and more summer time adventures

radical self love kelsey grant

6. Wedding #1

radical self love kelsey grant

7. Wedding #2
radical self love kelsey grant

8. September Romantic Getaway -Salt Spring

radical self love

 

9. November Romantic Getaway- Whistler

radical self love kelsey grant

10. December Romantic Getaway- Big White

radical self love kelsey grant

11. Christmas Funtime

radical self love kelsey grant12. Christmas with the Famjam

radical self love kelsey grant

13. A New Years Trip Home 

radical self love kelsey grant

14. Sibling Visits to Van

radical self love kelsey grantradical self love kelsey grant

 

 

 

 

 

15. Our last date day before his work trip

radical self love kelsey grant

 

This has been one of the biggest and most profound years of growth and expansion I have ever experience and I am so grateful to spend my life with this incredible man by my side. Looking forward to levelling up this next year ahead! To the magic that awaits us…

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

 

 

One thought on “A Year Ago Today- Celebrating a New Year of Relationship Memories- Day 289: 365 Radical Self Love Project

  1. Pingback: Asking For What You Need IS Part Of The Path Of Love- Day 291: 365 Radical Self Love Project | The Radical Self Love Project

Leave a Reply

