“All About Me Days” Are The BEST- Day 288- 365 Radical Self Love Project

Today has been an all about me day.

I made a choice today to do only things that would nourish my heart and leave me feeling happy and fulfilled- that is what I mean by an all about me day. These days take a tremendous amount of inward reflection and presence,

To know what to do to nourish my heart I have to be tuned into it.

To know what to do to feel at my best I must be present to what I desire.

To know what I need to feel fuelled and fulfilled I have to be aware of what my body is communicating to me and then have the COURAGE to follow the guidance.

059-time-for-self-love

So this is what my Radical Self Love Day looked like:

1. This morning instead of pushing myself to wake up early and go to yoga I simply asked my body what it needed. After 5 days of workouts and intensity my body said REST. So I listened. I lounged in bed and I skipped yoga- and savoured every second of my leisurely start to the day.

2. Before heading out for the morning I grounded out in gratitude journalling and some crystal meditation- YUM.

3. I went and met up with a fellow high vibin, soul connected lady friend- gabbed over coffee and inspiration. Self Loving- Absolutely

4. I enjoyed my walk home in the rain and listened to an audio book.

5. I talked to my man mid afternoon- such a lovely surprise! Heart happy?! CHECK

6. I met up with one of my besties and we went on a little shopping adventure. Grabbed a coffee, shared a delicious donut, did some shopping, explored some hidden gem stores we’d never been too, laughed, chatted and completely enjoyed our time connecting.

7. Returned home for some delicious home cooked Moroccan Stew, a lil B-School, some writing and a super chill relaxing night.

Taking the time to do things that nourish your soul is an absolute requirement if we want to really amp up the feelings of happiness, fulfillment and connection to something bigger than ourselves- LOVE.

Make it a regular practice to set aside a few hours each week dedicated only to doing things that just make you freaking happy and stoked on life- the rest of your week will benefit and so will everyone who gets to come into contact with the happy, fulfilled and heart centred YOU.

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

 

Leave a Reply

