Spirituality and Body Image- DAY 283: 365 Radical Self Love Project

Spiritual Guides To Healing Our Body Image

A fellow RSL member reached out to me the other day to request any books about positive body image.

The first person who came to my mind was the lovely Gabby Bernstein.

I would recommend both Spirit Junkie and May Cause Miracles.

Gabby teaches through her real life experiences with spirituality and body image in both of these books.

Additionally I would recommend Doreen Virtue’s book Constant Craving and her audio program Healing Your Appetite, Healing Your Life- A Spiritual Approach to Life and Weight Management.

And of course the ever amazing lady to started this entire spiritual community Louise Hay. Her book You Can Heal Your Life is a must have.

I also tracked down a really great interview Gabby did a while back which touches on body image from a spiritual perspective. I love all of these authors and speakers and have really resonated with each of these books/programs. I have gone through each one and I can say with full certainty these gems certainly helped along my path of self love, self acceptance and developing a more body positive self image.

Happy Exploring ❤

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

