Saying Goodbye, Getting Real and Taking Relationship Connection To A New Level Of Greatness- Day 281: 365 Radical Self Love Project

Tomorrow my man takes off for 2 weeks of work training.

With that being said today’s post will be shorter than most as we make the most of our last day together for a couple weeks.

This is a huge step forward for us and a massive opportunity to heal and really move into the next chapter of our conscious love story. So to make the most of it we declared the entire day to our relationship and having fun with each other.

radical self love kelsey grantWe got up early and went to a hot yoga class together.

Came home made breakfast I did a couple things around the house and gave myself a 20 min max for responding to important messages and being on social media.

Then we headed out to Granville market to grab stuff for dinner, do a little shopping and enjoy one of my favourite places to go for date day.

We followed the market up with a trip to one of our fav coffee shops and did some creation and brainstorming for his project.

Then our ego’s flared

Upon detached reflection I think this was our ego’s (or at least mine) attempt of avoiding addressing feeling sad and emotional for this time apart- and it lead a little mini breakdown in communication.

The breakdown in communication ultimately lead to the uncovering of my vulnerability and sadness of him leaving. While logically I know everything is going to be ok and I have worked through the anxiety of this massive step (for us) there was still a sadness around him leaving.

We got to explore the feelings and get out what needed to get out. I allowed myself to be true to myself and honour my feelings and show him that I truly was going to miss him. That realness and vulnerability is what truly brought us closer today. Sure all the fun stuff we did today was fabulous for the memory bank however the true heart merging occurred when I was ok enough with not being ok to show him exactly where I was at and what I was feeling underneath the strong exterior.

From this release, opening and connection we solidified our communication plan, made sure all of our modes of technology were working and set out to have a great night together, make some home made pizza and embrace this new chapter with as much positivity, realness and possibility we are capable of.

So off I go to have an incredible night with my man and say goodbye in the most honest, real and loving way I can 🙂

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

