Our Mistakes Are All Part Of The Creative Genius Journey- Day 279: 365 Radical Self Love Project

In life, sometimes we create great things and other times we create shit.

As an artist I can completely resonate with this- there have been stellar performances I’ve given and there have been dreadful ones. There have been beautiful songs I’ve written and really crappy ones. I’ve explored various creative outlets and been good at some, shit at a few and really great at the rest.

radical self love kelsey grant

I’ve come to realize through my creative journey that I can’t be great at everything and thats ok.

It’s ok to create something amazing and then inside the next creative session nothing exceptional manifests. It’s all part of the process.

Not being good at everything is actually a fabulous thing.

Because what we aren’t strong at- somebody is. Which means that our weaknesses are another persons strength and when we accept these are not our natural areas of strength and stop fighting against it- we open the space for others who have that strength to step into owning and sharing their talents and gifts.

There is space for us all.

kelsey grant radical self loveIn my coaching session today my coach offered up this video as support for my creative expansion. I had mentioned on our call that part of my healing and release this past week was about getting complete and into a place of full acceptance of the worst case scenario in my relationship.

I came to the awareness that even if the worst case scenario were to happen I would still be able to thrive. I wouldn’t be stopped completely and my capacity for holding that experience of loss would be supported by my personal growth, my community and my connection with the divine universe.

 

The impact of this acceptance was a complete opening in the flow of our relationship and connection. I could drop worrying about the worst case scenario and actually be present with him. When we are present with each other we are completely in touch with our divine nature and deep pure love flows between us and within us. Inside of this presence we co-create an incredible dynamic, relationship, partnership and epic soul connection. I have created the space in myself for my creative genius to emerge inside of my relationship.

My creative genius  is my channel and opening to divine guidance, my inner guide and higher faculties.

In our heart centred acceptance of the worst possible scenario we create the space for the best case scenario to manifest.

The same concept holds true in more artistic circumstances. Before I perform in any capacity I get ok with fucking up on stage, I get ok with forgetting the lyrics or chords or doing something imperfectly. My acceptance of this possible reality releases the grip of fear and allows me the space to go out on stage and allow the performance to be what it’s supposed to be.

Sometimes that means I mess up my own songs and when I do I don’t overstep it. I acknowledge it. It takes people by surprise. It also creates a beautiful human rapport between me and the audience- it helps bring down the walls of separation and it reminds us all of the humour of being human. It’s a pretty magical thing.

radical self love kelsey grant

So get out there. Give yourself permission to go full out and risk messing up or not doing something “perfectly”. The more comfy we get in stepping into our fear the more freedom we get the chance to experience. You got this love 😉

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

