Early Morning Intention Leads The Way To Awesomeness- Day 255: 365 Radical Self Love Project

Last night I made a promise.

A promise to myself.

I gave my word that I would get up at 5:55am and be at the first hot yoga class of the day at 6:30.

I did it and the inspirational impact was HUGE.

radical self love kelsey grant I was tired this morning because of course I wasn’t tired last night when my ego knew I was wanting to get up early. But even in the midst of being tired, I rolled out of bed and was out the door at 6:04.

My intention throughout my practice was to feel good. I made my choices on the depth of the postures based on what felt good to me in that moment.

When we set an intention often at some point our resistance to the intention will present itself. I am certain this happens for one reason only.

So that we can bring our intention to the ego flair.

Bring acceptance to the resistance.

Bring light into our shadow.

So that we can clear another layer that would otherwise hold us back from truly experiencing that which we have intended.

So this moment came up for me upon returning home. I was thinking thoughts that lead me to feel not so great. I began having thoughts of doubt and upset about the work I do and where I perceived I was at. In this moment I had a choice I could either let this story run or I could access my intention to lead me elsewhere.

I chose my intention.

Just because my intention was to feel good I couldn’t in the moment make that flash change of state. So I asked for help. I reached out to my partner and told him what I was feeling, what I was afraid of and got it out rationally. He offered some fabulous perspective and reframes which helped clear so much of the sticky energy out.

The energy still hadn’t quite cleared itself completely so I asked myself what do I need right now to feel good. My body said rest and my eyes were drawn to a particular crystal. So I listened. I grabbed the crystal put it in my left hand and had a mini nap. When I awoke I was bright, feeling clear and most importantly feeling good.

I went on to have an absolutely incredible day connecting with people all over the world, rocking interviews for Awesomeness Fest. I seriously had the honour of talking with some of the most kind, inspiring and uplifting souls today.

Abundance on every level- feeling goodness on every level- and it all was possible because I kept my word to myself.

I did exactly what I told myself I would.

I embraced the flow of the day and asked for support when I needed it.

I allowed the energy of possibility and goodness to fill me right up.

Quotation-Steve-Maraboli-action-desire-commitment-success-Meetville-Quotes-228137

Setting this clear intention and honouring my integrity were the two fundamentals in creating a day filled with inspiration, love, connection and abundance. This 21 Day Yoga Challenge is calling me to play at a bigger level and is having a substantial impact and it was only day 3 😉

Excited what the remaining 18 days have in store!!!

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

