Stop Shoulding on Yourself and Get Into Divine Harmony In Love- Day 239: 365 Radical Self Love Project

Dropping the should and entering the world of relationship harmony and inner peace.

Something I am really present to tonight is how truly powerful we each are in creating our experience of being alive.

Couple Meditating at Spa

As I pondered what the relationship post would be for tonight it struck me in a wave of life synchronicity. I was driving to pick up my partner from his course tonight and the stream of consciousness began. The topic of “should” had come up in my meeting tonight and it got me pondering:

Who would I be without my story of how it should be?

I would be at peace, I would be present and I would be in flow.

With this answer in mind I began reflecting on a situation from today. This afternoon I sent my man a beautiful note of appreciation and gratitude. He responded with a lovely text and only moments after reading it the “shoulding” began.

I without conscious thought began casting judgement on his response and convincing myself that he didn’t mean what he said and that his response was robotic and detached.

Then I caught it.

I turned it around on myself.

I asked myself, “where in our relationship had I responded to a kind gesture with a lack of enthusiasm or more accurately from a space of withholding the depth of my gratitude?”

Why it had just happened yesterday.

He showered me with the gift of a beautiful card and I could barely capture any other words but thank you. I was deeply moved and felt so connected but I kept that to myself for fear of looking silly or over emotional. I didn’t own my truth and I certainly didn’t communicate to him how deeply grateful I was for that gesture.

Next reflection how could I see this differently? What would it be like if I knew his response was enough?

As I drove, I began telling myself a different story about his response:

“It was loving”

“It was honest”

“He responded in the most authentic way possible given the circumstances of his night” (he was on a day long seminar).

As I repeated these new stories to myself on my drive the next light ahead would turn green. I had no stops, no roadblocks no obstacles to interrupt my flow the entire drive there.

214098-harmony

It was a beautiful lesson which couldn’t have been more perfect.

When we dwell in the best case scenario we open up to divine flow, life becomes easy, simple, fun, exciting and best of all it feels good.

The universe spoke to me in the form of traffic lights. With every positive creation I made the light turned green- I was in flow.

By the time I arrived at the destination I felt at peace, present and super connected to the blessing and divine gift he is in my life. Pretty freaking magical.

What and who would you be without the disempowering story?

Let yourself go there. Dwell in that creation that all best case outcomes are possible and more importantly the best case scenario is your reality. For what we think we create.

Dropping the shoulding and picking up the positive creation feels oh so gooooood and darling beauty you are incredibly worth it all.

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

