Happy LOVE Day!!! Day 238: 365 Radical Self Love Project

Happy Love Day Lovers!!!

HappyLoveDay radical self loveI have to say today has been a pretty magical day so far! I’ve never really celebrated Valentines Day (except one time-for true) and this year is technically my first V-day with my man- we were still separated last year at this time.

With all that has transformed this year I was really looking forward to a little romantic day where we got to consciously focus on loving each other. One of the fabulous things about our relationship is that most days are like this- but I am a romantic at heart and I just love any excuse to rev up the cuteness and go out of our way to be great with each other.

I’m of the belief that Valentines is a two way street and if we are going to dedicate an entire day to love and relationships it really aught to be about BOTH partners giving and receiving. 

Somewhere along the way an expectation formed that Valentines Day is a day for men to spoil their partners. I have come to know that the best relationships happen when both people are feeling loved and supported. This means both people must give love and be willing to receive love.

Radical Self Love Kelsey GrantI will say though that my man really did spoil me today. I awoke to a beautiful gift of my favourite flowers and a card with a list of the things he loves and appreciates about me, aweeeee!!!! The it was onto the amazing breakfast surprise, he made me gluten free pancakes surrounded by a fruit heart and arrow. Seriously adorable and incredible creative which I LOVED!

Radical Self Love Kelsey Grant

Then off on our morning adventure we went! I got us coffees and we ventured to our favourite book store. Coffee, books and an amazing partner. Serious bliss.

Then he conveniently went off to meet his friends for the afternoon so I had time to finish up his gift. I wrote him an original song, about our journey and my love for him. I had just enough time to record it and send it to him before he arrived back home 🙂

Now this evening we are set to head out to a beautiful dinner with friends…a triple Valentines Date- yup this is a first!

My Valentines Gift To YOU

To ensure that everyone is feeling the love and bliss of this day my gift to you today is sharing a fabulous interview I rocked for the Dream Bigger Extravaganza.

you-are-loved-valentines-day-550x320

You can all access it for the entire day here: http://bitly.com/1ePjfST 

My talk “Thriving in Romance- The Ultimate Journey Through Fear to Radical Self Love dives into:

* Getting real about the main roadblocks we all face to experiencing amazing, juicy romantic love
* How facing your biggest fear will break you through into the expansiveness of your brilliance
* Setting yourself up for success in love- creating aligned energy and environments within for the love you want
* Practical steps for boosting confidence, self-esteem and self-love

Pretty Yummy stuff!!! The interview will only be available for today listen in here: http://bitly.com/1ePjfST

So much love lovers!

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!
Kels

Leave a Reply

