Solid Family Weekend, Recharged and Ready to Dream Bigger- Day 226: 365 Radical Self Love Project

My partner and I just returned home from a very quick but very awesome trip back home to Calgary.

This trip was massively monumental for a few reasons.

photoFirst reason my pops is moving cities and this is possibly one of the last times we can all be together in the same place for a while. It was such a blessing to have the opportunity for my entire family to be together and share in some hilarious memories- one of them including a massive crawfish extravaganza lead and instructed by my father 😉

 

1888554_10153828061420145_1542559353_nSecond reason my dad hadn’t met my partner in person yet. It is so important to me to have my family and partner have a positive relationship and this was the final introduction to be made. They had chatted over the phone and skype since we have been together the past year and a half but never an in person meeting since we live in different cities. I was so happy they finally got to meet and we had the amazing opportunity to spend some 1-1 time with Dad connecting and having a great time- especially when we hit up the Unicorn Pub, yup that really does exist 😉

1623586_206602689535458_1517821050_nThird reason it was an opportunity for my partner and I to re-write some history and create some new empowered and positive memories. Last year at this exact same time I had returned home under very different circumstances. Connor and I had recently ended our relationship and I was truly feeling broken in every way possible. I returned home to the comfort of my family in my time of need. Until this trip whenever I reflected on this specific time of year (Jan/Feb) all of those painful memories would flood back in and I would experience it all over again. So the Universe gave us an opportunity to heal, re-create a memory worthy of our brilliance and a brand new beginning.

I am so blessed to have had this trip with my family and my partner and I am so incredibly grateful to my mom for her generosity this trip. She gifted us this trip as our Christmas present, picked us up, frolicked around the city and adventuring with us, shared her home, her abundance and her love with us. For her generous heart and beautiful example of kindness I am so deeply grateful.

IMG_1888

This trip has allowed me to step into yet another level of freedom from my past, dream bigger and embrace this brand new chapter of my life!

DreamBigger_Square.smTomorrow our Dream Bigger Extravaganza event kicks off and I can’t think of a better time…man Universe you are goooood 😉

If you are looking for some epic inspiration to kick off this new year, join 12 incredible thought leaders, coaches and entrepreneurs, to learn how they rocked their own journey from fear into freedom and created substantial and long term success in their lives!

Screen Shot 2014-01-19 at 1.36.03 PM

The virtual event runs from Feb 3rd-Feb 15th and it is FREEEEEE to attend all you have to do is register HERE: http://bitly.com/1ePjfST

My life has drastically transformed in this past year and I am so jazzed on the brilliance that will be created in this next year ahead! Wishing you all a beautiful evening and a wonderful week ahead!

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Ready to begin your 30 Day Self Lovin Journey?! Sign up here and get rockin your world baby: www.kelseygrant.com/30dayprogram

Leave a Reply

