Setting Up for Success: Dissolving Outdated Habits and Choosing Greatness- Day 205: 365 Radical Self Love Project

Here we are the night before our big launch of the 30 Day Radical Self Love Program and I am completely calm and freaking excited!!!

The way it used to be.

I was a crammer. I would procrastinate and avoid creating, right until the last minute then cram to get things done in time. This caused a massive amount of stress but there was a payoff. I got the false sense of control and validation. In some weird way I felt like I was in control and that I was super awesome because “I didn’t need to prepare and I could still pull it off”. Yes this may be true. I was totally able to “pull it off” and to be totally honest the quality of my work sucked.

At that time in my life I didn’t give a shit about quality I just wanted to coast. I wanted to do the bare minimum to get by and that was good enough.

And then something changed.

I started to value myself.

As I started to value myself I began to care more about the quality of the work I was sending out into the world. I began to understand the essence of energy and that if I was creating in a frantic, chaotic space that same energy would be transferred into whatever work or creation I was making. When I became present to the impact my selfishness and laziness was having on others it snapped me out of it.

Once I snapped out of it I found myself surrounded by people who were incredible methodical and took plenty of time to do things right and create the best possible product, service or creation. I am so grateful for these soul teachers. They showed me how amazing it is to create in the energy of possibility and expansion. That can’t happen when you are on a deadline and HAVE to finish something by a certain time.

radical self love

Set attainable “by whens”.

I used to think I could do it all and do it all overnight. I wouldn’t account for anytime for things to go wrong or if there were any learning curves to be had. When I let go of my ego’s idea that sooner is better than later and set attainable and realistic launch dates I started to have more fun. I began to enjoy the process of creation and I began creating better products, music and programs.

I am so happy I took this past year to create, fine tune and build this program. Doing so has me feel super relaxed, confident and proud of the quality of work I have accomplished. I certainly had outside influences attempting to pressure me into sending something out into the world before it was ready. I took these experiences as temptations of my ego to fall back into a old familiar pattern.

My self love saved me

My commitment to myself, knowing who I am and what I am comfortable and capable of was the grounding force in me sticking to my truth and honouring the intuitive guidance I was receiving about when would be the perfect time to release this beauty of a program out into the world.

So in this energy of confidence, high vibes, relaxation and self love I am going to enjoy this evening and commend myself on a job well done. I have come a very long way in this past year and tonight is a time to celebrate my successes and acknowledge my wins.

Sure feels better than cramming πŸ˜‰

Keep an eye on our FB page and Website tomorrow for your access to the 30 Day Radical Self Love Program. And if you are just too excited to wait until tomorrow send me an email @ rsl@kelseygrant.com and we’ll hook you up early..since it’s done and all πŸ˜‰

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

