2013 In Review: Some Awesome Reflections of An Epic Year- Day 193: 365 Radical Self Love Project

Wow 2013 you were a doozy.

I am thrilled to enter into this new year ahead and first a little reflection on the epic road 2013 paved.

Starting the year with a bang!!

My 2013 began with a unexpected breakup and just as unexpected breakdown. Inside of this massive shift was an even bigger opportunity- to finally figure out what I was truly made of.

Relationships up until this point had been a source of validation for me. In the break of my relationship I got to see the depth of my being-all the dark nasty energies that were lurking in the background. It was these energies, memories and stories I had been holding for years which were indeed holding me back. I needed to breakup to actually see all of them.

When I finally began to uncover these elements of myself I courageously made a choice to let them go. Not know how to actually do that, or what it would look like I took off on a journey of wild faith, complete surrender and soul healing.

radical self love

The first win

Out of my deepest suffering I birthed something great. I created a 30 Day Radical Self Love Program for myself. I put all of my knowledge, wisdom and guidance I was receiving from my spiritual practice and made a program to get myself through this intensely painful time. I was aware enough to know that I was only given that which I was capable of handling, even if at the time it seemed otherwise. This 30 days of self love began my reset and rebooting phase.

I began to stand up for myself, I began to take really good care of my body, my mind and my spirit, I began repairing relationships, completing relationships, setting clear and firm boundaries and diving deeply in to the world of self discovery, self development and self expansion.

In my 30 days I was gifted with many incredible ideas from the Universe.

The first was a Healing Gratitude Practice to heal the heart through a breakup and to provide clarity, support, healing and nourishment to BOTH parties. To me this was a very sacred gift, one to be used with great responsibility and care. It was this practice that began to set the stage for what would be an epic romantic re-uniting.

The second was a book. A step by step guideline to consciously process and gracefully accept the lessons of a relationship breakup. This book will be ready upon the new year and I believe it is one of the main reasons why I was able to hold the energy of love, embrace forgiveness, invite the soul searching and accept the deep healing that was required on my part to re-enter a relationship or be ready again for love.

The biggest win of the year

Following a completion of the 30 day program, I kept going and designed a 60 day program and a 90 day program. Midway through the 90 day program I experienced one of the most profound miracles of my life.

My former partner and I found our way back together.

radical self loveIn the time apart we had both experienced what we needed to to finally be clear. To be clear of what we wanted and be clear to act in alignment with what we wanted and to know full heartedly that what we wanted was each other. This was no easy ride. It has been months of intense emotional processing, deeper levels of forgiveness, practising raw honesty, learning how to be deeply vulnerable and most importantly learning how to let go to move forward. In this reuinion my heart had found it’s home. I was full and complete as I was, and when I finally came to the realization of this through all the deep inner work I had done, the relationship appeared. When I was actually ready, mind, body soul ready- it showed up.

Following this reunion Radical Self Love was launched.

I knew I had been given this experience not only for my soul growth but for the soul growth of the millions of others who are dealing with a self love deficiency and thus experiencing challenges in love as a result. My journey this year lead me to realize my life isn’t just for me, its for the betterment of all. My journey is an avenue for others to learn, progress, expand and transform. It is in this energy of self acceptance that we finally set ourselves free. It is in the practice of radical self love that we set the foundation for true happiness, prosperity and love.

Radical Self Love

 

Knowing this we lauched RSL and since then have mindfully allowed it to grow, expand and direct us to our next spiritual assignment. Inside of the launching of this community I was asked to come share the stage and share my music at an incredible conference in LA this past July. To take the stage with Kyle Cease and all of his guest speakers was a true honour.

radical self love

Hitting the stage

Returing home in the fall we launched into the monthly RSL workshops to begin building a local community of women and men who are commited to love, committed to loving themselves first and open and receptive to learning effective ways to do so. I am so proud to share how incredibly fulfilling and successful these events have been. It warms my heart to see the community in person coming together in the spirit of greatness, transformation and love.

Wrapping Up Beautifully

To wrap up the year we lauched our first RSL Course: The Seven Levels of Forgiveness. Every time I think of this course, the content, the participants and results which were caused in our 7 week journey together my heart flutters with pure joy. I am so thrilled to bring this course back to our international community in 2014!!

radical self love

The final accomplishements and wins of 2013 were amazing seeds we planted for the start of 2014: A radio interview (Jan 30th), the official launch of our new website, the release of the 30 Day Radical Self Love Program (the one I wrote about at the start of the blog), my first speaker summit in Feb, a guest facilitator for Warp Academy’s Creative Mastery Course, a brand new coaching program, our first RSL E-book…and that is just the first two months of the year!!!

I am truly so grateful and feeling the epic blessings of this past year. Although it was honestly one of the hardest, most emotionally demanding, soul purging, hard working years- it was the best year of my life.

If I were to sum it all up this year brought to me my life’s work and my life soul partner. Two pretty incredible accomplishments 😉

My invitation to you tonight is simple. Take time tonight or tomorrow and truly reflect on your accomplishments, lessons and wins from this past year. To know where you have been gives you solid clarity and power into knowing where you want to go in this year head! Let’s let love lead this year and make 2014 the best year yet!!!

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

