“Smile In Your Eyes” Original Tunes- Day 183: 365 Radical Self Love Project

Today I’m totally vibing on this song I wrote a while a back so in the spirit of giving and sharing here it is for all of you beauties to enjoy!

Smile In Your Eyes

Music and Lyrics By Kelsey Grant

Copyright 2012

Tonight I lie awake

With one deep breath I take

And gear up for the start, gear up for the start

Tonight I see your face

With lips I long to taste

It’s you in my heart, it’s you in my heart

 

I like the way it feels

Each moment gets more real

Each layer of you I choose

 

And you fill my dreams

With the smile in your eyes, the smile in your eyes

It’s love my dear

And in time we’ll arrive

When the moment is right

 

We see what we believe

Is it you or is it me

Who whispers in the dark, whispers in the dark

Cause tonight you’re out of reach

Tonight I fall asleep

With you in my heart, with you in my heart

 

And I like the way you feel

Each moment gets more real

Every inch of you I choose

 

And you fill my dreams

With the smile in your eyes, the smile in your eyes

It’s love my dear

And in time we’ll arrive

When the moment is right

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

