The Juciness of Our Three Day Christmas Tree Adventure- Day 177: 365 Radical Self Love Project

As I sit writing this I am surrounded by my family, all of us sitting in the living room respectively working on each of our personal projects. It is so incredible to be with incredible people, all on the same vibe.

radical self love kelsey grant

We have Christmas music playing in the background, our Christmas dinner cooking on the stove, a holiday movie ready to roll tonight and our tree is finally complete.

I’m pretty sure our Christmas Tree Adventure happened as it did for a couple reasons. The first being so that I could truly appreciate the beauty of having it and having it complete and the second being a funny story to tell about my first Christmas Tree.

I’ve lived on my own for the past 13 years and this is the first year I have had to get my own tree. I’ve always lived with roommates who had the tree and I never really had to think about it.

Day 1

This year we were so graciously gifted a massive tree..7.5 feet. Absolutely HUGE. Our apartment is really nice and open and pretty big for a downtown space, however it is not quite big enough for a 7.5 foot tree πŸ˜‰ We made a solid attempt. On Friday we unpacked it and unfolded the branches only to find it took up our entire living room, yes the entire room.

Our Friday night decorating adventure didn’t quite happen the way we thought- perhaps a lesson in releasing attachment?! πŸ˜‰

Day 2

So Saturday my mom and I set out for what would be an entire day of adventuring to different places attempting to locate a little 3 foot tree. By 7pm, a full nine hours after we had started our Christmas tree adventure, we returned to the very first place we went to. I had surrendered into the acceptance that whatever tree we would end up would be the perfect one and with the clarity it would be a super cute three foot tree. I even made up a little funny song to sing to myself and the Universe with my three foot tree intention. It made me laugh on the inside and that raised my vibes to be in alignment to receive the gift from the Universe.

From there we ended up attracting a hilarious manager who helped us find the perfect tree and gave it to us for 50% off since last week it went on sale for a couple days and he wanted to make our trip really fabulous. We scooped up a couple more ornaments and came home to finally decorate and get that beauty all set up.

Day 3

Radical Self Love Kelsey GrantOur tree while fully equipped with lights required batteries to turn them on- so our final step today was to pick up our batteries and come home and turn our beautiful tree on.

I am so happy with our cute little 3 footer and it is the perfect size and addition to our family and our home.

This three day adventure has taught me patience, reinforced the power of clear intention and the value of surrender and detachment. It has also made for a hilarious family adventure and a beautiful outcome…a stunning tree full of love, handpicked ornaments and awesomeness!

Grateful, grateful, grateful!

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

