Double Yoga Bliss: My New Commitment to Health- Day 172: 365 Radical Self Love Project

Last night I made a new commitment to myself.

I made a commitment to make my health and fitness one of my top priorities again.

In all honesty it totally has been slacking and I haven’t been doing what I know I need to to keep my body in top optimal functional levels.

Every new journey begins with a single step and I’m taking it day by day. I have found this is a structure that truly sets me up for success. When I get too far ahead of myself I freak myself out and become overwhelmed, and when I become overwhelmed I stop taking action in attempt to somehow gain control.

bikini-countdown-s3-photo-of-woman-working-outKnowing this about myself I can come at it from a space of flexibility and self respect. I know what works for me and that is taking it one day at a time. The commitment is to do some form of physical activity to strengthen my heart, my lungs, my muscles and detox the body. This could mean one day I’m at the gym, the next I’m at yoga or anything else that gets my heart rate up and my endorphins flowing.

Today it looked like a double yoga class. I headed to a hot hatha class and followed it up with a warm yin class a few hours later. This was exactly what my body needed. A nice workout then a deep stretching session.

Power-yoga-2-copy-780x480

So there it is love puffs- I’m sharing with you all my new commitment and if there is a commitment of some kind you wish to share with the community let us know and we can all support each other in becoming our best versions!

Leave a Reply

