How Cooking With Love Makes The World Better- Day 153: 365 Radical Self Love Project

For the first time since I’ve been home (over a week) and the previous week and a half of being away, I am finally getting to cook a home made dinner.

kelsey grant radical self love

To some this may not be exciting but I am not those people.

I LOVE COOKING

It is one of my favourite forms of expression, creativity and contribution. I love taking care of the people I love and one of the ways I find it easiest to do so is to make incredible food.

The way I cook is unique to some.

I cook with intuition and intention.

radical self love kelsey grantThis means I don’t follow recipes I combine ingredients based on an intuitive knowing and do enough knowledge seeking about food and cooking that I have a pretty solid grasp on what will work and what wont. Occasionally this method goes awry and more often than not it is an epic success.

I also choose to cook with intention. This means I infuse positive intention and blessings into the food while it’s being prepared AND I also ensure my energy is positive and coming from a space of love and contribution BEFORE and WHILE I am preparing and cooking. It is so important to me to enjoy the process of cooking and to not rush.

Any energy I am holding while I’m cooking is being transferred and infused into the food, which then is consumed by me and anyone else I am preparing food for. So if I’m in a shitty mood, super stressed, pissed off, worried or anything to that effect ALL of those energies are being transferred and consumed by other people, and guess what once transferred those energies begin to impact the mental and emotional states of the other person. This is not the type of impact I wish to have.

radical self love kelsey grant

So I choose to infuse love and possibility vibes into the food being made and consumed. If I’m feeling blessed, grateful, excited, present, happy, loving all of those energies are being given and received. That is the impact I am intending on having.

The work we are here to do is always in motion. Our journey of Radical Self Love is uncovering how to integrate our gifts and positive intentions into all things we do, including the day to day stuff, especially the day to day stuff. This is our practice ground. The space where we get to build the muscles of our gifts and practice beaming positivity and love out into the world. When we are able to effectively infuse love into the day to day, or seemingly small or menial tasks, we pass the universal test and get to “level up” and are awarded a greater audience or scope to impact.

Take some time tonight to reflect on how you can infuse more positive intention into the “small” things and then put those intentions into action.

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

