It’s My Man’s 30th Birthday Time to Celebrate!!! Day 150: 365 Radical Self Love Project

Today my man turns 30.

1234064_10200597021314658_240328618_nWhat a beautiful life milestone. I absolutely loved turning 30 last year and I am so blissed out he has now joined me in the land of 30.

What I loved about entering this phase of my life was that for the first time I really felt grounded in who I was. My twenties were a phase where I was experimenting with life. Trying all sorts of things, exploring what I wanted and what I didn’t want. It was a time of great self discovery, travel, learning, accomplishment, stepping out into my own, taking giant leaps of faith and coming into a greater understanding of myself, my talents, my passions and why I am here.

Upon my 30th birthday I had really settled into my skin. I could confidently say I knew who I was and was completely solid in standing in my truth. My 30th birthday was my first drunk free celebration. I had a couple glasses of wine with my dinner and a celebratory mimosa with my breakfast and then kept to water and high vibes. It became very clear on this birthday that feeling good in the long term was more important than a short term “release”.

It felt good to make such an empowered choice to keep my body and mind clean and clear and for the first time the focus of the celebration was on being present with the incredible people in my life who were presents at my birthday. I was really able to see and feel into the deep gratitude for these beautiful souls who had been a huge guiding force in my spiritual, emotional and mental maturation.

This same awareness has stuck with me since turning 30. I now make choices based on my values and whether or not I truly want to do something. I make better choices about what goes into my body and the energy I surround myself with. I am highly selective with whom I spend time with and make sure to choose a social circle that enhances the positive aspects of my being and family mates who call me to be more.

I am so blessed to have been here with my partner as he enters this amazing phase of his life. Only he knows what this phase will bring because his path is his own, I just know I am here to lovingly support him the way he has supported me during this new cycle. I am over joyed to be celebrating with him today and I am so excited to see the magical manifestations he calls into his life in this year ahead!

cbbdayMega love and blessings to the beautiful love of my life ❤
CB you are incredibly special and so deeply loved!
xo

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

KG

Leave a Reply

