You Are What You Love, Not What Loves You- Day 118: 365 Radical Self Love Project

Tonight I’m sharing with you all one of my favourite inspirational videos.

Radical self love kelsey grant

The premise of this video is based in RSL principals- you are what you love, not what loves you.

radical self love kelsey grantAs humans we have learned to seek external validation through others as a means to confirm and validate our worth. Unconsciously human’s learn their worth is attached to what they have, the things they acquire or who loves them.

The truth as I have learned is that as much as my ego attempts to define itself through these types of attachments the only thing that brings me any sense of connection to self is via the avenues in which I serve and practice the real time examples of love.

I am what I love- I am a teacher, a writer, a lover, a friend, a partner, a sister, a daughter, a leader, a musician and most importantly I am a extension of love. Simple. Everything else is a distraction from my truth and my soul’s mission.

For a little soul, heart and love inspiration watch the video below.

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

