The Treasures Found in Unexpected Places Day 50: 365 RSL Project

imagesIt’s day 50 of this magical blog and what better more on purpose way to celebrate than with some wisdom and music?!! Today has been an emotionally intense day for me. One of the most effective tools I’ve found to help when I experience overwhelm is to dive into a creative project of sorts. Most of the time it’s playing and writing music, sometimes it’s painting and sometimes it’s writing content for blogs, my books or my site.

When I allow my creative energies to take over I stop thinking about what my perceived problem is and reconnect to my true state which is bliss and love. Music totally does this for me. It raises my energy and is my outlet for expression. A huge part of my Radical Self Love journey has been about embracing my musical talent and sharing my creations with the world. So in the spirit of giving and sharing the love vibes here is a tune I wrote about a year ago.

This song is about diving into the unknown and into the places in our experience that frighten us. Any one who has ever experienced a breakthrough in any area of life will attest that getting to the breakthrough, means entering the cave we are most fearful of. A lot of the time people (myself included) want the breakthrough without having to do all the inner work required. There are always actions we will need to take in order to be in alignment with that which we seek.

0661

Facing our fears, acknowledging them, embracing them and compassionately loving them sets us free in unimaginable ways. When we consciously and lovingly enter into the deepest, most secret parts of ourselves and begin to shine light and love onto whatever we are keeping secret or avoiding, we unknowingly build the muscles of courage, self acceptance, self reliance and ultimately awaken our own incredible powers to create. This song is about diving into all of those aspects within myself, understanding that the seemingly shitty parts in life are the greatest opportunities to personally evolve and that what we tell ourselves repeatedly is what we will create ourselves to be. To me this song is a reminder to keep the self talk positive and allow myself to indulge into focusing on that which makes me happy and brings more love and light into the world.

If you dig the song feel free to share the blog post and spread the love! xoxo

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

p.s Here are the lyrics if you wanna sing along 😉

Rain

Lying awake I dream

Of a city beyond my reach

Where the winds of change are blowing

Am I ever going to find it there?

Where ever the road may lead

It always comes back to me

It’s time to begin again

And in this moment I’ll set it free

In the places you fear to go

Hold the greatest gifts you know

And you can hold yourself back or just let go

Just let go tonight

And in the darkness you will find

The space to realign

Let the courage within you speak

Cause we become what we believe

So many times I’ve fallen down

But I pick myself up and I turn it around

Cause the only thing worth living

Is the love that we are being

And every day it’s clearer

That I know I’m going to find it there

In the places you fear to go

Hold the greatest gifts you know

And you can hold yourself back or just let go

Just let go tonight

And in the darkness you will find

The space to realign

Let the courage within you speak

Cause we become what we believe

Leave a Reply

