Why Being Emotional is a Really Great Thing Day 48: 365 RSL Project

I am emotional. It’s true, and I love this about myself. cancer_symbol

I didn’t always, in fact a large majority of my life I spent resisting my emotional and sensitive nature. In the past few years I’ve really started to embrace this energy about myself and allow it to contribute positively to my experience.

Today during my personal development time there were some pretty clear repetitive messages I was receiving.

  • Practice the law of non-resistance. When challenges arise, and they will, flow with them. Instead of reacting and flying off the handle, take some time and respond to the circumstance.
  • Be like water. Water flows, it’s gentle and it always gets to where it needs to go. Relax into the beauty of the present moment, trust my emotions will guide me to where I am meant to go and be gentle with myself and others in this process.
  • Practice the law of least effort, otherwise known as the path of least resistance. Life is not supposed to be hard. It is only hard when I resist my true nature (love) and get out of harmony with who I truly am. I am meant to be happy, joyous and truly enjoy the abundant blessings constantly being presented in the human experience.
  • Make being of service and a positive contribution the top priority. When I am focused on something bigger than myself (something like directly helping 500,000 people learn how to radically love themselves more) and being of service to a higher good, all worries cease, inspiration and creativity flow and massive doors open.

Waterfall-mountains-ImageToday was one of those days where I allowed these messages in and gave them the power to direct the flow of my day. Inside of this surrender to a higher purpose some truly magical doors opened that will allow me to truly achieve my intention of helping 500,000 people learn how to radically love themselves more. How freaking awesome is that?!!

The Universe really does have our back and the more I invite guidance in the more I am directed to opportunities for success, wellbeing and truly living on purpose!

imgres

Radical Self Love to the MAX!!!

Kels

Leave a Reply

