Day 5: 365 RSL Project

601886_443926039029405_2145534892_nWhooop whoooop! Today marks an epic point in my journey! I had my last official day at my job and I’m about to launch into this next phase of my life with great excitement and of course a few lil nerves ūüėČ

Today I am so grateful for the amazing time I had the honour of experiencing at my job. In all honesty that job saved my life. I somehow intuitively knew last December that shit was about to hit the fan in my life. So for the first time in 4 years I went out and got a job. In retrospect it now all makes sense.

Exactly one week after I started my job in January, my life forever changed. My relationship ended and I experienced a breakdown unlike anything I had ever experienced before. For the first time in my life the friends I would normally rely on to ‘get through’ a breakup were mysteriously all out of the country. This was completely on purpose and by design because it lead me to accessing a power inside of myself that I honestly didn’t know was there.

I had two choices. I could do what I knew to do, which would have looked like incredible destructive behaviour, brutal inner dialogue and a total annihilation of all the things I had worked so hard to build up in my reputation as a healer and coach, OR I could choose love.

Choosing love was no easy feat. Working through the confusion, hurt, sadness, anger and feelings of deep emptiness were tough. In fact I would consider this to be one of the most dark times of my entire life emotionally. Something inside me had shifted though. I was able to some how see a slight glimmer of hope through the haze of my chaotic emotional state. I was able to some how access thoughts and feelings of possibility and train myself to focus on all that was going well at the time. For the first time I honoured my emotional state and allowed the emotion to flow through. I also reached out for help and support. This was one of the biggest wins of all. I’m usually the strong one who is there for those in need and to be the one who was in extreme breakdown was completely out of my comfort zone.

I knew this challenge was given to me as a way to breakthrough and learn myself to be someone who is resilient  self reliant and driven by love. The consistency my job provided for me during this time of great chaos gave me the stability mentally and emotionally to know I was financially taken care of and ensured that for at least 8hrs 5 days a week I was focused on something bigger than myself. This shift of focus gave me access to really diving into the experience in a constructive way and creating a template for myself to build up my self love (which when I got real with myself was at the root of the relationship breakdown, and honestly every breakdown in my life to date). For this opportunity I will be eternally grateful to each and everyone of the ladies I worked with and all the wonderful people whom I was blessed to cross paths with during my time there. I truly believe my job gave me my life back.

A HUGE aspect of Radical Self Love is acknowledgement. In this context acknowledgement of the 7 women whose contribution to my life I will forever be grateful for. Each of them graced my experience in very different ways and all left a beautiful impression on my life and will forever hold very special spaces in my heart. This ladies is for you:

thank-you-cards-027

AH: Thank you for giving me this new start. You gave me a chance when I needed it the most. Your willingness to bring me into your business and onto your team will forever be present in my heart. The space you created for me truly allowed me to experience positivity and connection when I truly couldn’t see it anywhere else in my life. I appreciate your openness, your willingness to share and the determination of your spirit. I am so grateful for you ‚̧

JR: Thank you for being so friendly, kind and welcoming. Right from the start you made me feel at home and comfortable. Your words of advice were always so helpful and made a profound positive difference in my experience there. I learned so much about how to be great with people and relate to them just through observing you and your natural ability to create a positive and welcoming environment. I appreciate your ability to connect through intuitively reading people, the high quality of service you consistently provide and your hilarious sense of humour. I am so grateful for you. ‚̧

LS: Thank you for being the burst of positive vibrant energy each and every day. While our time together was short I always enjoy the way you fill up the space with pure jolly, excited energy. This energy makes my heart sing and illustrated to me how much goodness there really is in the world. I appreciate your curiosity, your playfulness and your commitment to keeping the good vibes flowing. I am so grateful for you. ‚̧

TF: Thank you for being so hilarious and honest. From the moment I met you I liked your vibe and I knew you would hold a great place in my life. Each day your willingness to learn, grow and develop yourself positively inspires me. I appreciate and acknowledge your courage, strength and intuition to follow your heart and let it lead you to new and beautiful places. I am so grateful for you. ‚̧

MA: Thank you for always being so kind, gentle and sweet. Your innocent and gentle energy is a breath of fresh air. You have such a kind and beautiful heart and your energy is so lovely to be around. I appreciate your laugh, your vibrant light energy and your ability to pick things up quickly and positively contribute to those around you. I am so grateful for you. ‚̧

AB: Thank you for reminding me of my light, my abilities and the positive difference I truly make. Your captivation with learning new things and diving into new ways of life is truly inspiring. You helped me believe in myself again and that is a gift I am deeply grateful for. Your openness, ability to be coachable and curiosity are all qualities I appreciate about you. I am so grateful for you ‚̧

AK: Thank you for filling the space and bringing your wonderful kind and awesome energy to this team. While we have only spent two days together I really get your desire to make a positive impact, be a wonderful contribution and leave things better than when you started. I appreciate your kind¬†demeanour¬† your attention to detail and honesty. You will do great I know ūüėČ I am so grateful for you ‚̧

I am ready to venture into this new chapter with so much bliss, radiance and gratitude. Each of you ladies are a huge part of this journey. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Kels

1013386_473189839436358_1016559304_n

Leave a Reply

