Day 4: 365 RSL Project

A beauty of a song I wrote during the peak of my Radical Self Love journey. Enjoy!

“Home”

Lying in your arms

Loving in your eyes

How quickly things can change

And we must say goodbye

As we both walk away

There is a choice we both must make

Choose the love that lies within

Or be who we’ve always been, it’s time

What’s meant to be will always find it’s way

All I know is tonight

I’ve gotta give it time, give it space to align

Let the pieces fall, dive in deep or you’ll never know

Face the shadow, loving all that you find

What you need to know will all reveal itself in time

The soul light guides you, trust every things ok

Surrender completely and love will find its way.

Fear is what we learn

Love is what we know

In the darkness of the night

In the time we’ve spent alone

We’ve had the space to find

The inner truth that guides us to

The breaking of the dawn

When I remember who you are, my love

I can learn to live without by my side

If that’s what you need to fly

I’ll hold you in my heart till I can hold you in my arms

I’ll trust that you’ll find your way

I’ve gotta give it time, give it space to align

Let the pieces fall, dive in deep or you’ll never know

Face the shadow, loving all that you find

What you need to know will all reveal itself in time

The soul light guides you, trust every things ok

Surrender completely and love will find its way.

Love will find its way, love will find a way

Cause every time you come back my heart finds its home

I can’t sleep now knowing what I know

When I feel into you I can breathe again

Love will find a way

Love will find it’s home

© Kelsey Grant 2013

Leave a Reply

